‘OMG!!! SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!!!… The most heart-racing book I’ve read in a long time, if not ever!!! It had me hook, line and sinker from the first page and I could not put it down!!!… Clear your day because it is truly unputdownable… What an absolute twist!!!… If you read one book in your life, make sure it is this!!!!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
Sometimes, the most perfect families are hiding the most terrible secrets. How well do you know the people next door…?
 
Everybody wants to live on Hogarth Street, the pretty, tree-lined avenue with its white houses. The new family, The Wests, are a perfect fit. Katherine and John seem so in love and their gorgeous five-year-old twins race screeching around their beautiful emerald-green lawn.
 
But soon people start to notice: why don’t they join backyard barbecues? Why do they brush away offers to babysit? Why, when you knock at the door, do they shut you out, rather than inviting you in?
 
Every family has secrets, and on the hottest day of the year, the truth is about to come out. As a tragedy unfolds behind closed doors, the dawn chorus is split by the wail of sirens. And one by one the families who tried so hard to welcome the Wests begin to realise: Hogarth Street will never be the same again.
 
A completely gripping, twist-packed psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Sally Hepworth and Lisa Jewell.

Readers love The Family Across the Street:

Wow!!! Wow!!! Wow!!! A total page-turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had figured it out and then BAM! The ending floored me.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Omg! Omg!... My son came in and asked me who I was yelling at?! (I was yelling at my e-reader). I think my heart beat out of my chestThe suspense was killing me! LOL my heart is still beating crazy!…OK I have to go now I need a big glass of wine to calm down! Ana's Attic Guest Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
Oh my GOSH!!!!!! I read this emotionally charged, compelling book in one sitting. Whoa, my emotions are ALL over the place!!! You thought you knew what was going on and then BAM nothing what you thought was happening! I’ve never been soooooo engrossed in a book from the first pages. Amazing, emotional and just Wow!!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Oh wow, absolutely triple wow. Absolutely amazing.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
‘This is how you do thrillers. OMG, this story was amazingEdge-of-your-seat-nail-biting read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
‘I’m writing this review with tears streaming down my face!! What a BRILLIANT book… I was on edge every single second… At one point I realized my body was literally tensed up in anticipation.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Utterly blew my mind.’ Priyanka’s Book Gallery, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
‘I was absolutely hooked!!Totally engrossed!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
Simply brilliantAlmost gave me an aneurysm in my attempt to finish it.’ @rk_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
Absolutely amazing!So so good with so many twists and surprises. I could not put it down and read it in 24 hours!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The story totally sucked me in and I was hooked! I love it when a book that does that to me… To the point to where I don’t want to adult at all!!! This was that type of book!… Will blow your damn mind!@oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘After reading this book I realise I use the phrase “page-turner” too much, because THIS was a true PAGE TURNER. I read it in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
Wow, I loved this one so much…. A whole box of tissues were gone in just a few hours. It was so intense that I was sitting at the edge of my seat the whole time. I couldn’t put this one down for the life of me. No bathroom breaks at all.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
The first book I have ever read in a dayI just couldn’t put it down. It really is one of those books that you think just a few more pages, just a few more pages, just another chapter.’ The Reviewers, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More by Nicole Trope